“Knowing me, knowing you ah-ha…”

Meet the project team of the Shine a Light Project, based here at Gressenhall.

Shine A Light Project

In the last blog we introduced the Shine a Light Project, now meet the team!

Ann-Marie Peckham – Project Supervisor

I have always had a passion for history. However, it is only since I completed my degree in History and Religious Studies and my MA Museum Studies that I became interested in how we interact with history, particularly within museums. I have continued to develop this interest during my Collections Internship at the Museum of Scottish Lighthouses and as Assistant Curator at the Museum of the Isles, Isle of Skye.

I often find that the places I’m most interested to visit in museums and historical sites are the ones that are closed off to the public (I’m not the only one – am I?!). So, I am thrilled to be supervising the project at Gressenhall to help provide the opportunity for the public to explore the variety of objects…

View original post 461 more words

Leave a Reply

